Sign Up Now

The EMR- Palliative Care Consortium acknowledges the Wurundjeri people who are the custodians on the land where we deliver our care and respect elders past & present

There are eight Palliative Care Consortiums funded by the Victorian Department of Health covering metropolitan and rural Victoria.

Vision Statement

The Consortium’s aspiration is that Eastern Metropolitan Region residents with a life threatening illness, their families and carers have access to a high quality palliative care system that fosters innovation, provides coordinated care and support that is responsive to their needs.

Demographic Information

Eastern Metropolitan Region comprises the 7 municipalities of:

  • Boroondara
  • Knox
  • Manningham
  • Maroondah
  • Monash
  • Whitehorse
  • Yarra Ranges

The Eastern Metropolitan Region covers from inner eastern suburbs through to outer metropolitan suburbs, semi rural towns and rural areas. Large sections are occupied by National Parks and other areas are being used for agricultural purposes. The region has approx 1,041,313 people (2011) . About 8.4% of the Victorian Aboriginal Community reside within this region.

Agencies that participate within the EMRPCC are

SVHMreduced    epc-logo
RDNS_rgb2  fernlea-logo



Comments are closed.